And she’s back…

(outtake from Rock 'n Riot shoot, with the Rock 'n Roll Bride herself! Photographer:  Emma Case)

(outtake from the Rock ‘n Riot shoot, with the Rock ‘n Roll Bride herself!) Photographer:  Emma Case

Ok, I know it’s been AGES since my last blog entry, but I guess life happened.  And we struggled with web access for over a month! (But that’s another long story…)

Ooh! But I finally quit my job, so I’m now Elbie van Eeden – FULL-TIME FREELANCER.  It kinda has a nice ring to it, doesn’t it?

Exciting week ahead!!  Tonight I’ll be meeting up for drinks with Kat from Rock ‘n Roll Bride, wedding photographer extraordinaire Jasmine Star, all of the photographers attending and the rest of the ‘behind the scenes crew’ taking part in tomorrow’s (!!!) workshop, which I blogged about here.  I can’t believe that this day has come around so fast!! I’m very excited to be a part of this, doing the make-up for tomorrow’s shoot, and working with so many talented and inspiring individuals.

I will keep you updated with the ongoings via twitter, and might even sneak a couple of pictures in!

And in future, I’ll try my utmost best to be a better blogger… PROMISE!

 

Tagged , ,

One thought on “And she’s back…

  1. Ria Mishaal says:

    Elbie, it was amazing to hang out with you yesterday. You did such a fabulous job for the shoot! I hope we get to keep up and keep rocking it out! xx

Leave a Reply

