Our own wedding featured on Rock n Roll Bride!!

I was beyond excited when Kat, creator of www.rocknrollbride.com asked if she could feature our wedding on her site.  My story with Kat is a precious one, and I’m eternally grateful for what she has done for my business.  It was mainly because of her that I started to focus more on weddings in the first place!  And also, because of her, I have had the most awesome brides (don’t ya think?)

I started to follow Rock n Roll Bride shortly after my own engagement about two years ago.  (I think I’ve literally Googled ‘alternative wedding ideas’ or something along those lines!)  I started to follow her on twitter, soaking up on all the pink-haired goodness, and she started following me too, after featuring some of the Wonderland project that I’ve been working on with Kirsty Mitchell. (Click here, here, and here to see the posts.)  We started talking, organised a shoot, and BAM!  An instant friendship was born.

So in short, it’s been quite a journey, and I’m privileged to have our wedding blogged on her fabulous site.  (Oh, and it IS relevant, as I’ve done my own hair and make-up!)

For the full post, click here:  http://www.rocknrollbride.com/2011/04/elbie-dereks-opulent-eclectic-diy-wedding/

 

 

Photography: RVDS

For a full list of credits, please see post

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Our own wedding featured on Rock n Roll Bride!!

  1. Wow you look stunning! x

  2. You are beautiful and talented!

Leave a Reply

